A 12 Month Fire Safety Review

April 27, 2023

A 12 Month Fire Safety Review

Over the previous 12 months, the commercial and residential property management sectors have had to respond to a raft of new and far-reaching fire safety legislation and guidance. Against this backdrop, we thought it would be helpful to ‘take stock’ to help you consolidate your understanding of all these changes.

We have set out below a review of the fire safety changes and how we have tailored our approach in delivering fire safety consultancy and supporting software.

After reading our review, we hope that your understanding of all the recent fire safety legislative changes is clear and that you are aware of how we support you in achieving and maintaining your fire safety compliance across your managed portfolios.

Download this Briefing Note – Fire Safety – A 12 Month Review – April 2023

Contact

At William Martin we have a nationwide team of experts who offer a comprehensive range of health and safety compliance services. As part of the Marlowe Software, Risk & Compliance division, William Martin also has access to a wider range of complementary services.

For all enquiries, please contact us or call our team on 0203 819 8829.

Related Posts

https://wmcompliance.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/08/Barbour-JustIcon-wh.png Approved Document B 2024 amendments May 14, 2024

Approved Document B 2024 amendments

Updated Government guidance calling for second staircases in all new tall residential buildings over 18m.

https://wmcompliance.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/08/Barbour-JustIcon-wh.png Building Safety Regulator May 13, 2024

Building Safety Regulator Clarifies Design Requirements

The Building Safety Regulator (BSR) has been urged to provide more clarity.

https://wmcompliance.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/08/Barbour-JustIcon-wh.png landlord jailed May 13, 2024

Landlord Jailed After Fails to Meet Fire Safety Regulations

A landlord has been jailed after she “put the lives and safety of residents & employees at risk”.

https://wmcompliance.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/08/Barbour-JustIcon-wh.png fire safety breaches May 13, 2024

Significant fines imposed for fire safety breaches

A property management firm has been fined nearly £28,000 for serious breaches of fire safety regs.

https://wmcompliance.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/08/Barbour-JustIcon-wh.png housing company burns May 13, 2024

Housing Company Fined £500,000 After Worker Suffers Burns

A housing company has been fined £528,000 after an employee suffered burns to his face.

https://wmcompliance.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/08/Barbour-JustIcon-wh.png remove asbestos May 13, 2024

Company ‘makes a shambles’ of asbestos removal

A company based in Kent has been fined £30,000, and its director fined £5,000.